Wednesday, November 25, 2015

DOJ chief Caguioa, 14 others nominated for SC post

"x x x.

Barely weeks at his post vacated by Leila de Lima who is running in the 2016 Senate race, Justice Secretary Alfredo Benjamin Caguioa has been nominated to the post to be vacated by the early retirement of Supreme Court Associate Justice Martin Villarama Jr.

Fourteen others besides Caguioa were listed as nominees by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC): 

Chief State Counsel Ricardo Paras III, 
Former Commission on Audit Chair Maria Grace Pulido-Tan, 
Sandiganbayan Associate Justice Alex Quiroz, 
Court of Appeals Presiding Justice Andres Reyes Jr., 
Solicitor General Florin Hilbay, 
Deputy Ombudsman for Luzon Gerard Mosquera, 
Quezon City Regional Trial Court Judge Reynaldo Daway, 
CIBAC Party-list Rep. Cinchona Cruz-Gonzales, 
Court of Appeals Associate Justices Stephen Cruz, Rosmari Carandang, Apolinario Bruselas Jr. and Mariflor Castillo, 
Sandiganbayan Presiding Justice Amparo Cabotaje Tang, 
Sandiganbayan Associate Justice Cristina Cornejo 
and Atty. Joe Santos Bisquera.

x x x."