Saturday, May 9, 2015

Palace names 12 new judges

See - Palace names 12 new judges

"x x x.

IN two separate transmittal letters to Chief Justice Ma. Lourdes Sereno, Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. announced that President Bengino Aquino III has signed the appointments of new judges for Quezon City, Pasay City, Manila, Las Pinas, Pasig City, La Union, Agusan Del Sur and Isabela.
“I am pleased to transmit herewith the appointment letters of the following signed by His Excellency, President Benigno S. Aquino III,” Ochoa said, in his letter dated May 6, 2015.
The new appointees for Quezon City include Judge Lyn C. Ebora-Cacha for Regional Trial, Branch 82, Judge Marilou D. Runes – Tamang, RTC Branch 98; Judge Mitushealla R. Manzanero-Casino, RTC Branch 228; and Judge Cleto R. Villacorta and Maria Gilda T. Loja-Pangilinan, RTC Branch 229.
In a separate transmittal letter dated April 8, 2015, new appointees are Pasig City RTC Judge Elma Mendoza Rafallo-Lingan, Pasay City RTC Judge Rowena Nieves Adena Tan, Manila RTC Judge Ana Marie  Train Mas, Las Pinas RTC  Judge Phoeve CAstillo Meer.
Judges appointed for provincial courts were Judge Kimal Mustapha Salacop for Prosperidad, Agusan Del Sur RTC Branch 6; Judge Debbie Gamotin Dulas-Del Val for Naguillan Municipal Trial Court, La Union; Judge Norbert Bong Sabio Obedoza of MCTC Cordon-Dinapigue, Isabela.
The Judicial and Bar Council earlier recommended their appointments.
The JBC, which is constitutionally mandated to screen and vet nominees for vacant posts in the judiciary and the Offices of the Ombudsman and Deputy Ombudsman, is headed by Chief Justice Sereno, with ex-officio members Iloilo Rep. Niel Tupas and Justice Secretary Leila de Lima.
Retired SC Justice Angelina Sandoval-Gutierrez is the head of the Executive Committee and Represents the Retired SC Justice Sector; Lawyer Jose Mejia representing the Academe, retired Court of Appeals Justice Aurora Santiago-Lagman representing the private sector, lawyer Milagros Fernan-Cayosa from the Integrated Bar of the Philippines are the other regular members of the JBC.
x x x."